Methodology: sources, checks, updates

Sources
- FINMA: list of authorised institutions (banks, securities firms, portfolio managers, trustees, managers of collective assets), with UID number; list of portfolio managers and trustees with their supervisory organisation. Re-read every month; last update: 16 October 2026.
- Commercial register (Zefix): legal name, legal form, address, registered purpose, status.
- Firms: minimum investment, fee model, languages, custodian banks, services, taken from their website or confirmed by them. Every fact keeps its source address and date. If a firm does not disclose something, we show "not disclosed": we never estimate it.
Who is listed
Only firms that appear in a FINMA register and in the commercial register of a French-speaking canton. Deleted companies, companies in liquidation or announced as ceasing operations are removed. Firms without wealth management for private clients (brokers, interbank banks) are not listed.
List order
Partner positions (at most 3, labelled), then most complete profiles, then check date. There is no quality ranking.
Published pages
- A category × city page is only indexed from 3 firms; a variant (attribute, client type) too, and only if its list differs from the parent page.
- A profile is only indexed with at least 6 documented facts beyond the register and a licence check less than 90 days old.
- A median is only published from 5 values; a city data page only from 10 firms.