Directory · Geneva
Private banks in Geneva

CA Indosuez (Switzerland)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Quai du Général-GUISAN 4, 1204 Genève
Intesa Sanpaolo Wealth Management
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Rue du Rhône 4, 1204 Genève
CBH Compagnie Bancaire Helvétique
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English, French, German
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- boulevard Emile-Jaques-Dalcroze 7, 1204 Genève
Cité Gestion
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- rue de la Cité 15-17, 1204 Genève
Crédit Agricole next bank (Suisse)
Bank (wealth desk) · Grand-Lancy
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- under CHF 250,000
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, German, Italian
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Esplanade de Pont-Rouge 4-6, 1212 Grand-Lancy
Union Bancaire Privee, UBP
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- rue du Rhône 96-98, 1204 Genève
Arab Bank (Switzerland)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- place de Longemalle 10-12, 1204 Genève
Banque Audi (Suisse)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- cours des Bastions 18, 1205 Genève
Banque du Léman
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- under CHF 250,000
- Fee model
- mixed model
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- rue François-Bonivard 12, 1201 Genève
Banque Syz
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- quai des Bergues 1, 1201 Genève
Banque de Commerce et de Placements
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Siège social
- Address
- rue de la Fontaine 1, 1204 Genève
Banque Pictet & Cie
Private bank · Carouge GE
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Institution financière
- Address
- route des Acacias 60, 1227 Carouge GE
Bordier & Cie
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English, French
- Activity (Google)
- Banque du secteur privé
- Address
- Rue Henriette-et-Jeanne-RATH 16, 1204 Genève
Banque Banorient (Suisse)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- rue Rodolphe-Toepffer 1, 1206 Genève
Banque Cramer & Cie
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, German
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- avenue de Miremont 22, 1206 Genève
Banque Internationale de Commerce - BRED (Suisse)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Boulevard du Théâtre 8, 1204 Genève
CIM Banque
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque du secteur privé
- Address
- rue Merle-d'Aubigné 16, 1207 Genève
Banco Santander International
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English, Spanish, French, Portuguese
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- rue Ami-Lévrier 5-7, 1201 Genève
Barclays Bank (Suisse)
Private bank · Chêne-Bougeries
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- chemin de Grange-Canal 18-20, 1224 Chêne-Bougeries
Deutsche Bank (Suisse)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Société de gestion immobilière
- Address
- Place des Bergues 3, 1201 Genève
Banque Eric Sturdza
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Rue du Rhône 112, 1204 Genève
Banque Heritage
Private bank · Genève 6
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- route de Chêne 61, 1211 Genève 6
Banque Lombard Odier & Cie
Private bank · Bellevue
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Chemin Messidor 1, 1293 Bellevue
EFG Bank European Financial Group
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Quai du Seujet 24, 1201 Genève
Gonet & Cie
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Rue Bovy-Lysberg 11, 1204 Genève
HSBC Private Bank (Suisse)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- quai des Bergues 9-17, 1201 Genève
J.P. Morgan (Suisse)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Institution financière
- Address
- Rue du Rhône 35, 1204 Genève
Mirabaud & Cie
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- boulevard Georges-Favon 29, 1204 Genève
QNB (Suisse)
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- quai du Mont-Blanc 1, 1201 Genève
| Name | Town | Licence | Supervision | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arya Banque Privée | Genève | Private bank | FINMA (direct supervision) | — |
| Banque Cantonale de Genève | Genève | Bank (wealth desk) | FINMA (direct supervision) | — |
| Banque Des Monts Blancs | Genève | Private bank | FINMA (direct supervision) | — |
| Edmond de Rothschild (Suisse) | Châtelaine | Private bank | FINMA (direct supervision) | — |
| FAB Private Bank (Suisse) | Genève | Private bank | FINMA (direct supervision) | — |
| Hyposwiss Private Bank Genève | Genève | Private bank | FINMA (direct supervision) | — |
| NBK Private Bank (Switzerland) | Genève | Private bank | FINMA (direct supervision) | — |
Order: Partner positions (at most 3, labelled), then most complete profiles, then check date. No quality ranking.
How is a private bank licensed?
A private bank is a bank under the Banking Act: it is licensed by FINMA and supervised directly by it, supported by an audit firm. FINMA places each bank in a supervisory category from 1 to 5 according to its size and complexity.
Unlike an independent manager, the bank holds the assets itself (it is its own custodian bank) and can offer management, advice, Lombard lending and wealth planning under one roof. It also applies FinSA towards its clients.
Supervision of the listed firms
| Supervisor | Firms |
|---|---|
| FINMA (direct) | 36 |
Source: FINMA list of authorised institutions, commercial register (Zefix), firms' websites — as of 16 October 2026. Methodology
Minimum investment found in Geneva
Of 36 firms, 2 publish or confirmed a minimum investment to us. That is too few to publish a reliable median (at least 5 are needed). The others are shown as "not disclosed": we never infer an amount.
| Minimum investment | Firms |
|---|---|
| under CHF 250,000 | 2 |
| CHF 250,000–500,000 | 0 |
| CHF 500,000–1 million | 0 |
| CHF 1–5 million | 0 |
| CHF 5 million and over | 0 |
| not disclosed | 34 |
Source: FINMA list of authorised institutions, commercial register (Zefix), firms' websites — as of 16 October 2026. Methodology
Fees found
1 firms publish their fee model. Custodian bank costs (custody fees, brokerage) usually come on top of management fees.
| Fee model | Firms |
|---|---|
| mixed model | 1 |
| not disclosed | 35 |
Source: FINMA list of authorised institutions, commercial register (Zefix), firms' websites — as of 16 October 2026. Methodology
Compare assets-based and flat fees with the calculator
Private bank or independent asset manager?
The main difference is custody: a private bank holds the assets itself, while with an independent asset manager they stay at the custodian bank chosen by the client, the manager holding only a management power of attorney. Both are licensed by FINMA, but the bank is supervised directly by FINMA and the manager by a supervisory organisation. Minimum investments and fee models vary from one firm to another: the profiles and our data show what each one publishes.
Private bank or independent asset manager: what sets them apart in Geneva
Frequently asked questions
How many private banks are licensed in Geneva?
According to FINMA's public list, 36 firms in this category have its registered office in Geneva. Each profile shows the UID number, the licence and the date it was checked.
How do I check that a private bank is FINMA-licensed?
FINMA publishes the list of authorised institutions on finma.ch. Search for the firm's name or UID number; for portfolio managers and trustees the list also names the supervisory organisation. Our profiles show that data with its date.
What is the minimum investment to open a mandate?
Each firm sets it freely and many do not publish it. We only show a minimum when the provider publishes or confirms it, with its source; the distribution we found is shown above on this page.
How are wealth managers paid?
Most often through an annual fee as a percentage of assets managed, sometimes a flat fee, hourly fees or a performance fee. FinSA requires the client to be informed of costs and of any retrocession received from third parties before signing.




























