Directory · Geneva
Private banks in Geneva: non-residents accepted

Intesa Sanpaolo Wealth Management
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Rue du Rhône 4, 1204 Genève
CBH Compagnie Bancaire Helvétique
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English, French, German
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- boulevard Emile-Jaques-Dalcroze 7, 1204 Genève
Cité Gestion
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, German, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- rue de la Cité 15-17, 1204 Genève
Crédit Agricole next bank (Suisse)
Bank (wealth desk) · Grand-Lancy
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- under CHF 250,000
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, German, Italian
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- Esplanade de Pont-Rouge 4-6, 1212 Grand-Lancy
Union Bancaire Privee, UBP
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- rue du Rhône 96-98, 1204 Genève
Banque Syz
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Banque
- Address
- quai des Bergues 1, 1201 Genève
Banque de Commerce et de Placements
Private bank · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Activity (Google)
- Siège social
- Address
- rue de la Fontaine 1, 1204 Genève
Order: Partner positions (at most 3, labelled), then most complete profiles, then check date. No quality ranking.
How is a private bank licensed?
A private bank is a bank under the Banking Act: it is licensed by FINMA and supervised directly by it, supported by an audit firm. FINMA places each bank in a supervisory category from 1 to 5 according to its size and complexity.
Unlike an independent manager, the bank holds the assets itself (it is its own custodian bank) and can offer management, advice, Lombard lending and wealth planning under one roof. It also applies FinSA towards its clients.
Supervision of the listed firms
| Supervisor | Firms |
|---|---|
| FINMA (direct) | 7 |
Source: FINMA list of authorised institutions, commercial register (Zefix), firms' websites — as of 16 October 2026. Methodology
Minimum investment found in Geneva
Of 7 firms, 1 publish or confirmed a minimum investment to us. That is too few to publish a reliable median (at least 5 are needed). The others are shown as "not disclosed": we never infer an amount.
| Minimum investment | Firms |
|---|---|
| under CHF 250,000 | 1 |
| CHF 250,000–500,000 | 0 |
| CHF 500,000–1 million | 0 |
| CHF 1–5 million | 0 |
| CHF 5 million and over | 0 |
| not disclosed | 6 |
Source: FINMA list of authorised institutions, commercial register (Zefix), firms' websites — as of 16 October 2026. Methodology
Fees found
Most managers charge an annual fee as a percentage of assets managed; others offer a flat fee, hourly fees or a performance fee. Custodian bank costs (custody fees, brokerage) usually come on top. We will publish the fee models found as soon as they are documented.
Compare assets-based and flat fees with the calculator
Private bank or independent asset manager?
The main difference is custody: a private bank holds the assets itself, while with an independent asset manager they stay at the custodian bank chosen by the client, the manager holding only a management power of attorney. Both are licensed by FINMA, but the bank is supervised directly by FINMA and the manager by a supervisory organisation. Minimum investments and fee models vary from one firm to another: the profiles and our data show what each one publishes.
Private bank or independent asset manager: what sets them apart in Geneva
Frequently asked questions
How many private banks are licensed in Geneva?
According to FINMA's public list, 7 firms in this category have its registered office in Geneva. Each profile shows the UID number, the licence and the date it was checked.
How do I check that a private bank is FINMA-licensed?
FINMA publishes the list of authorised institutions on finma.ch. Search for the firm's name or UID number; for portfolio managers and trustees the list also names the supervisory organisation. Our profiles show that data with its date.
What is the minimum investment to open a mandate?
Each firm sets it freely and many do not publish it. We only show a minimum when the provider publishes or confirms it, with its source; the distribution we found is shown above on this page.
How are wealth managers paid?
Most often through an annual fee as a percentage of assets managed, sometimes a flat fee, hourly fees or a performance fee. FinSA requires the client to be informed of costs and of any retrocession received from third parties before signing.






