Directory · Geneva
Independent asset managers in Geneva: English-speaking

Atlantis Marcuard
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · AOOS- ASG/VSV member
- Minimum investment
- CHF 5 million and over
- Fee model
- mixed model
- Languages
- English
- Activity (Google)
- Planificateur financier
- Address
- rue du Mont-Blanc 4, 1201 Genève
Brainvest Wealth Management
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English, Portuguese, Spanish, French
- Activity (Google)
- Conseiller en gestion des affaires
- Address
- Place du Molard 4, 1204 Genève
Octogone Gestion
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · AOOS- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, German, Italian, Spanish
- Activity (Google)
- Planificateur financier
- Address
- Rue De-Candolle 26, 1205 Genève
Alias Partners
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, German
- Activity (Google)
- Société d'investissement
- Address
- rue de Contamines 16, 1206 Genève
Apricus Finance
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · AOOS- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, Dutch
- Activity (Google)
- Conseiller financier
- Address
- rue du Rhône 30, 1204 Genève
B Capital
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · AOOS- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- mixed model
- Languages
- English, French, Portuguese, Spanish
- Activity (Google)
- Conseiller financier
- Address
- rue Jean-Calvin 14, 1204 Genève
Riva Capital
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · AOOS- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, German, Italian, English, Spanish, Russian, Greek
- Activity (Google)
- Institution financière
- Address
- Cours de Rive 11, 1204 Genève
Asset Street
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · SO-FIT- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English, French, Spanish, Italian
- Activity (Google)
- Siège social
- Address
- Rue François-Versonnex 7, 1207 Genève
JAR (Switzerland)
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · AOOS- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, German, Arabic, Spanish, Italian, Turkish, Japanese
- Activity (Google)
- Conseiller financier
- Address
- Rue du Rhône 14, 1204 Genève
Aurea Global Investments
Independent asset manager · Grand-Lancy
FINMA-licensed · OSIF- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English, Portuguese
- Activity (Google)
- Société d'investissement
- Address
- Esplanade de Pont-Rouge 9 a, 1212 Grand-Lancy
Targa 5 Advisors
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · SO-FIT- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, Portuguese, English, Spanish
- Activity (Google)
- Planificateur financier
- Address
- Grand-Rue 23, 1204 Genève
SKD Wealth Management
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · AOOS- ASG/VSV member
- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English, Italian, Arabic
- Activity (Google)
- Institution financière
- Address
- Avenue De-Budé 1, 1202 Genève
Auris Wealth Management
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · SO-FIT- SwissBanking (SBA) member
- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- French, English
- Activity (Google)
- Institution financière
- Address
- Boulevard des Philosophes 15, 1205 Genève
C4 First Conseil et Gestion de Patrimoines
Independent asset manager · Genève
FINMA-licensed · SO-FIT- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English, French, German
- Activity (Google)
- Conseiller en gestion des affaires
- Address
- rue du Purgatoire 1, 1204 Genève
Serenis
Independent asset manager · Grand-Lancy
FINMA-licensed · SO-FIT- Minimum investment
- not disclosed
- Fee model
- not disclosed
- Languages
- English
- Activity (Google)
- Conseiller financier
- Address
- Esplanade de Pont-Rouge 1, 1212 Grand-Lancy
| Name | Town | Licence | Supervision | Phone |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackden Financial | Collonge-Bellerive | Independent asset manager | OSIF | +41 22 755 08 00 |
| ALAF Capital | Genève | Independent asset manager | AOOS | +41 22 566 88 84 |
| Aliter Invest | Genève | Independent asset manager | SO-FIT | +41 22 566 23 60 |
| Alston Capital | Genève | Independent asset manager | SO-FIT | +41 22 322 22 90 |
| Bbgi Group | Genève | Independent asset manager | FINMA (direct supervision) | +41 22 595 96 11 |
| Primis Investment (Suisse) | Genève | Independent asset manager | SO-FIT | +41 22 570 60 80 |
| BlueDot | Genève | Independent asset manager | FINMA (direct supervision) | +14245005182 |
| Denarius Conseils & Gestion | Genève | Independent asset manager | AOOS | +41 22 707 08 90 |
Order: Partner positions (at most 3, labelled), then most complete profiles, then check date. No quality ranking.
How is an independent asset manager licensed?
Since FinIA came into force on 1 January 2020, an independent asset manager must obtain a FINMA licence. It needs, among other things, qualified management, appropriate risk management and internal control, and must guarantee proper conduct of business.
Ongoing supervision is carried out by a supervisory organisation authorised by FINMA, which regularly checks that the licence conditions are met. Client assets stay at a custodian bank, in the client's name.
Towards clients, the manager applies FinSA: information on costs and conflicts of interest, suitability checks, transparency on retrocessions and affiliation with an ombudsman.
Supervision of the listed firms
| Supervisor | Firms |
|---|---|
| AOOS – Schweizerische Aktiengesellschaft für Aufsicht | 9 |
| OSIF – Organisme de surveillance des instituts financiers | 2 |
| SO-FIT – Organisme de surveillance pour intermédiaires financiers & trustees | 8 |
| FINMA (direct) | 4 |
Source: FINMA list of authorised institutions, commercial register (Zefix), firms' websites — as of 16 October 2026. Methodology
Minimum investment found in Geneva
Of 23 firms, 1 publish or confirmed a minimum investment to us. That is too few to publish a reliable median (at least 5 are needed). The others are shown as "not disclosed": we never infer an amount.
| Minimum investment | Firms |
|---|---|
| under CHF 250,000 | 0 |
| CHF 250,000–500,000 | 0 |
| CHF 500,000–1 million | 0 |
| CHF 1–5 million | 0 |
| CHF 5 million and over | 1 |
| not disclosed | 22 |
Source: FINMA list of authorised institutions, commercial register (Zefix), firms' websites — as of 16 October 2026. Methodology
Fees found
2 firms publish their fee model. Custodian bank costs (custody fees, brokerage) usually come on top of management fees.
| Fee model | Firms |
|---|---|
| mixed model | 2 |
| not disclosed | 21 |
Source: FINMA list of authorised institutions, commercial register (Zefix), firms' websites — as of 16 October 2026. Methodology
Compare assets-based and flat fees with the calculator
Private bank or independent asset manager?
The main difference is custody: a private bank holds the assets itself, while with an independent asset manager they stay at the custodian bank chosen by the client, the manager holding only a management power of attorney. Both are licensed by FINMA, but the bank is supervised directly by FINMA and the manager by a supervisory organisation. Minimum investments and fee models vary from one firm to another: the profiles and our data show what each one publishes.
Private bank or independent asset manager: what sets them apart in Geneva
Wealth management in Geneva: what to check before choosing a manager
Frequently asked questions
How many independent asset managers are licensed in Geneva?
According to FINMA's public list, 23 firms in this category have its registered office in Geneva. Each profile shows the UID number, the licence and the date it was checked.
How do I check that a independent asset manager is FINMA-licensed?
FINMA publishes the list of authorised institutions on finma.ch. Search for the firm's name or UID number; for portfolio managers and trustees the list also names the supervisory organisation. Our profiles show that data with its date.
What is the minimum investment to open a mandate?
Each firm sets it freely and many do not publish it. We only show a minimum when the provider publishes or confirms it, with its source; the distribution we found is shown above on this page.
How are wealth managers paid?
Most often through an annual fee as a percentage of assets managed, sometimes a flat fee, hourly fees or a performance fee. FinSA requires the client to be informed of costs and of any retrocession received from third parties before signing.
Does the independent manager hold my assets?
No. With an independent asset manager, the assets stay in an account in your name at a custodian bank; the manager usually holds a power of attorney limited to management.













